A tri-national network diagnosing and improving quality of life of patients with rare diseases

RARENET is a French-German-Swiss cross-border cooperative project. Its first objective is to improve the management and health of patients with complex rare diseases. Bringing together reference centres for rare diseases, universities, research centres, and patient support groups, RARENET offers a platform for the education and interaction by directly linking clinical treatment to the needs of patients. It provides resources such as patient information sheets, seminars, and training sessions for a greater level of information for health professionals and the general public.
Read more

Oro-dental rare diseases and rare autoimmune diseases

In Europe a disease is defined as rare when it affects fewer than 1 in 2,000 people, however in total several million people are affected by rare diseases. The RARENET network brings together researchers, heath professionals, and patient support groups. Together RARENET concentrates on two types of diseases: rare diseases causing oro-dental anomalies (alterations in the number, shape, size, structure, eruption, and/or resorption of teeth) and auto-immune diseases including lupus (frequently affecting young women) or vasculitis, an inflammation of blood vessel walls.
Read more

Recent news

Let’s draw the Future!

RARENET Project improvements

The event “Let’s draw the future!” dedicated to the improvements of the project RARENET, took place at Strasbourg University Faculty of Dental Surgery, July 5th and 6th, 2018. It was divided into three main times:

  • A first symposium dedicated to neural crests, which was organised in partnership [...]

Follow us on Facebook

Un réseau se mobilise

RARENET est un projet de coopération transfrontalière franco-germano-suisse qui améliore la prise en charge et la santé de personnes, atteintes par une maladie rare ou complexe. Réunissant des enseignants, des chercheurs, des praticiens et des représentants d’associations de malades, RARENET met à disposition des ressources : appli, fiches maladies, de diagnostic et d’éducation thérapeutique, séminaires et sessions de formation, pour une large sensibilisation des professionnels de santé et du grand public. Fruit d’une forte mobilisation de centres de recherche et de soins, d’universités et d’industriels de la santé, RARENET est un lieu d’échanges décloisonnés et collaboratifs.
En savoir plus

Maladies rares bucco-dentaires et maladies rares auto-immunes

En Europe, une maladie est qualifiée de rare quand elle touche moins de 2000 personnes, ces pathologies représentent toutefois plusieurs millions de personnes. Le réseau RARENET rassemble des chercheurs, des praticiens et des associations de patients. Ensemble ils travaillent autour de deux formes de pathologies : les anomalies bucco-dentaires provoquées par ces maladies et qui portent sur le nombre, la forme, la taille, la structure, l’éruption,ou la résorption des dents et les maladies auto-immunes comme le lupus qui touche majoritairement les jeunes femmes, avec des atteintes de multiples organes ou les vascularites, responsables de l’inflammation des parois des vaisseaux sanguins.
En savoir plus

Les évènements récents

10 07, 2018

Dessinons le futur !

Les avancées du projet RARENET

Les 5 et 6 juillet 2018, a eu lieu à la Faculté de Chirurgie Dentaire de l’Université de Strasbourg, l’événement «Dessinons le futur », dédié aux avancées du projet RARENET. Cette manifestation s’est divisée en trois temps forts :

  • Un symposium dédié à la question des crêtes [...]
15 06, 2018

Journée Fentes Labio-Palatines

Le 14 juin 2018 s’est tenue, à la Faculté de Chirurgie Dentaire de l’Université de Strasbourg la journée « Mon enfant naît avec une fente labio-palatine », une journée d’information entièrement dédiée aux fentes labio-palatines. Cette maladie rare se traduit par une malformation du palais et de la lèvre.

Organisé par Dr. [...]

Suivez-nous sur Facebook